Gummy vitamins for vegans
There are a few nutrients in which people who eat a vegan diet may find themselves lacking. Vitamin B12, found mainly in dairy and meat, is one of them. Vitamin D3, the “sunshine vitamin”, is also one that is found to be lacking in many people. While supplementation is a good way to increase your intake of these vitamins, it can be frustrating trying to find a product that is strictly vegan.
Often, supplements advertised as “vegetarian” or even “vegan” contain ingredients that don’t satisfy the requirement of being 100% free of animal byproducts. Before purchasing any product, we recommended that you read the label to ensure that all of the ingredients are plant-based.
One key ingredient to be aware of is gelatin. Gelatin is made by boiling the bones, ligaments, and tendons of animals. And, it is very often contained in gummy supplements, even those that claim to be gummy vitamins for vegans. At Vibrant Nutraceuticals, we guarantee that our vegan products are 100% plant-based.
What makes them special?
VN’s gummy B12 and D3 supplements contain a full daily dose of each vitamin and are made with all natural, vegan ingredients. When looking for vitamins without gelatin, it’s important to note that many capsules are actually made with gelatin. That’s the part on the outside of the supplement, like a casing.
On the Vibrant Nutraceutical site, you can find B12 and D3 gummies sold individually as well as a convenient combination product that contains a full day’s supply of both vital nutrients.
We pay attention to every detail which means you won’t unknowingly ingest animal products in our supplements. It also means that we don’t skimp on flavor. Doing something good for your body shouldn’t have to mean taking a bitter or strange tasting supplement. Our gummies have a great taste that will make you feel more like you’re eating a treat than a supplement.
Check the website today to read about the different options available to you, and order vegan gummy vitamins without gelatin online.